CPA Board at the Fifth Anniversary

Board of Directors

Clean Power Alliance is governed by a Board of Directors, which includes an elected official from each member city or county. Having a Board of local elected officials means that ultimately, Clean Power Alliance answers to you!

The Clean Power Alliance Board of Directors is committed to providing our community’s residents, businesses, and organizations with cleaner energy options at competitive rates.

Director Member City
Lindsey Horvath (Vice Chair) Los Angeles County
Vianey Lopez (Vice Chair) Ventura County
Deborah Klein Lopez Agoura Hills
Jeff Maloney Alhambra
Michael Cao Arcadia
Julian Gold (Chair) Beverly Hills
David Shapiro Calabasas
Cedric Hicks Carson
Susan Santangelo Camarillo
Corey Calaycay Claremont
Albert Vera Culver City
Mario Trujillo Downey
Maria Teresa Del Rio Hawaiian Gardens
Alex Monteiro Hawthorne
Marianne Riggins Malibu
Amy Howorth Manhattan Beach
Renee Delgado Moorpark
Betsy Stix Ojai
Bert Perello Oxnard
Vilma Cuellar Stallings Paramount
Christian Horvath Redondo Beach
Debby Stegura Rolling Hills Estates
Gleam Davis Santa Monica
Robert Parkhurst Sierra Madre
Rocky Rhodes Simi Valley
Jon Primuth South Pasadena
Fernando Vizcarra Temple City
David Newman Thousand Oaks
Liz Campos Ventura
John Erickson West Hollywood
Ned Davis Westlake Village
Fernando Dutra Whittier

Is your agency interested in bringing locally powered energy innovation to your community?

Contact us at if your agency is interested in learning more about joining Clean Power Alliance.


Executive Committee

Director Member City & Title
Julian Gold Beverly Hills (Chair)
Deborah Klein Lopez Agoura Hills (Leg/Reg Chair)
Susan Santangelo Camarillo (Finance Committee Chair)
Cedric Hicks Carson (LA County At-Large)
Alex Monteiro Hawthorne (LA County At Large)
Lindsey Horvath L.A. County (Vice Chair)
Betsy Stix Ojai (Ventura County At-Large)
Robert Parkhurst Sierra Madre (Energy Committee Chair)
Diana Mahmud South Pasadena (Immediate Past Chair)
Vianey Lopez Ventura County (Vice Chair)

Finance Committee

Director Member City & Title
Susan Santangelo Camarillo (Chair)
Corey Calaycay Claremont
Reata Kulcsar Carson
Steve Zuckerman Rolling Hills Estates
Pam O'Connor Santa Monica

Energy Planning & Resources Committee

Director Member City & Title
Robert Parkhurst Sierra Madre (Chair)
Jeff Maloney Alhambra
Reata Kulcsar Carson
Kathleen Mallory Oxnard
Helen Cox Thousand Oaks
Diana Mahmud South Pasadena
David Lesser Manhattan Beach
Chelsea Byers West Hollywood

Legislative & Regulatory Committee

Director Member City & Title
Deborah Klein Lopez Agoura Hills (Chair)
Cedric L. Hicks Sr. Carson
Amy Howorth Manhattan Beach
Lindsey Horvath Los Angeles County
John Erickson West Hollywood
Board & Committee Meetings

Interested in joining our next Board Meeting?

We believe in giving customers a voice and a choice in their energy, so Clean Power Alliance Board meetings are open to the public.

Meetings are accessible to people with disabilities, and can be participated in remotely. See Board agenda packets for more details. If you want to keep up-to-date on Clean Power Alliance news and announcements, but can’t make it to a Board meeting, please subscribe to our email list using the button below.

Want to learn more about the team behind
Clean Power Alliance?

Want to read our administrative policies & key documents?