previous arrow
next arrow

Community Advisory Committee

Our Community Advisory Committee is helping guide Southern California’s energy future!

Clean Power Alliance recently completed an application period for interested community members from Los Angeles and Ventura Counties to serve on our inaugural volunteer Community Advisory Committee that will help inform the growth of Southern California’s newest, locally-operated clean energy provider.

About the Opportunity

15-member advisory committee representing 7 sub-regions of Clean Power Alliance territory

Advises the Clean Power Alliance Board of Directors on policy and planning matters

Not just energy experts—a diverse cross-section of community representatives

Current Community Advisory Committee Members

East Ventura/West L.A. County (Agoura Hills, Camarillo, Calabasas, Moorpark, Simi Valley, and Thousand Oaks):
Laura Brown
Angus Simmons
Rocío Gonzalez

West/Unincorporated Ventura County (Ojai, Oxnard, Unincorporated Ventura County, and City of Ventura):
Lucas Zucker
Steven Nash

Gateway Cities (Downey, Hawaiian Gardens, Paramount, and Whittier):
Jaime Abrego
Jordan Salcido

San Gabriel Valley (Arcadia, Alhambra, Temple City, South Pasadena, Claremont, and Sierra Madre):
Richard Tom
Robert Parkhurst

South Bay (Carson, Hawthorne, Manhattan Beach, Redondo Beach, and Rolling Hills Estates):
William Larson
Qiuana Williams

Westside (West Hollywood, Santa Monica, Beverly Hills, Malibu, and Culver City):
Cris Gutierrez
David Haake

Unincorporated L.A. County:
Neil Fromer

Applications are currently closed.

However, to learn more about Community Advisory Committee qualifications and the application process, you can reference application materials below.